First Post!

First Post!

Posted on: October 6, 2005

Being the first is always special and memorable. But a first post in a blog (okay mostly on WordPress’ blogs) is usually boring with “Hello World!” kind of things. We believe the first post should be special and we are dedicated to bring you the best of the first post we have encountered so far. The author can be anyone as long as it interest us.

So. This blog will be focusing its content on somebody else’s first post. And so we also encourage all of you to deliver your best first post. And yes you can submit your first post link to us so we can put it on our blog here at firstpostblog(at)gmail(dot)com. Start writing your blog then!

Note: If you can’t see any color on the header, please don’t hit your F5 repeatedly (that poor keyboard). Yes, you see it correctly, our header is white. I like it. Do you?

7 Responses to "First Post!"

It’s going to be cool. Can wait the first post on the First Post Blog. By the way, this comment is the first comment ever in the First Post blog ever.

Congratulations :)

What a great idea for a project. I’ll be watching this with much interest.

And the white header is very minimalist and chic. ;)

Thanks Ben. This project is come out of the blue. One second it’s nowhere out there, the next second it just popped out of my head LOL. Please stay with me on this one :)

Hi Ben, thanks for coming. Is just for fun, because we’re now living in the too seriously world, huh? And the first post always be fun, indeed ;)

Yeahhh you rock guys!

[…] Last but not least, Ozzie and Movable Type on WordPress (whuaat???) have given appreciation for ours. Thank you guys! […]

I hate you. I had this idea a couple months ago, I just didn’t actually start the site. I even went around and tracked down a few first posts of famous bloggers. Argh. Oh well. Obviously, I don’t really hate you. I’ll be watching…

Comments are closed.


  • None
  • jtnt: I hate you. I had this idea a couple months ago, I just didn't actually start the site. I even went around and tracked down a few first posts of famou
  • Jim: Maddox would be very unhappy with you
  • firstpost: Hm, yes I think it will be interesting. By saying timeline, do you mean like mapping out the dates of people's first posts? Like: 17 May 2005: Eri

Categories

Archives

