First Post!

Jason Kottke: www.kottke.org

Posted on: October 6, 2005

  • In: First Post
  • Comments Off on Jason Kottke: www.kottke.org

Correct me if I’m wrong but I think Kottke is the most popular pro-blogger out there. As I write this post he’s ranked as number 9 on Technorati Popular Blogs (see, he’s popular). I don’t know if he’s the first. So here is his first post titled Why. It’s dated back to March 14, 1998. Amazing!

I decided I needed to start writing things down. Because I forget. Because I think better and feel better when I write. I used to write often but got away from it. So here it is again. But you ask: “Jason, why not keep a private diary?” Because I’d never keep up a private diary…I need to force myself to write this. So, I made it into content. Since it’s content, I feel obligated to keep it up-to-date.

See these games I have to play with myself?

  • None
  • jtnt: I hate you. I had this idea a couple months ago, I just didn't actually start the site. I even went around and tracked down a few first posts of famou
  • Jim: Maddox would be very unhappy with you
  • firstpost: Hm, yes I think it will be interesting. By saying timeline, do you mean like mapping out the dates of people's first posts? Like: 17 May 2005: Eri

Categories

Archives

