First Post!

Dan Cederholm: www.simplebits.com

Posted on: October 7, 2005

  • In: First Post
  • Comments Off on Dan Cederholm: www.simplebits.com

Dan Cederholm is a web designer who founded Simplebits and author of some great books about web designing. As you can see on his first post, Simplebits once was powered by Blogger before using Movable Type until now. So I have to go back to the date September 1, 2000 to find his first post September 1, 2000.

So, I’ve gone ahead and changed the format for the weblog to be a bit more narrative. It’s now powered by the wonderful Blogger. The little page icon will allow you to link to any post (assuming that they eventually become entertaining enough to do so). I’ve also taken off the webcam — it never really worked right anyway. For some reason, the longer it stayed on, the more static-y it would get. If I fix it, and find a view that is actually interesting, maybe I’ll put it back up. Politics continues to make me laugh. I’m definitely voting Rat this time around.

  • None
  • jtnt: I hate you. I had this idea a couple months ago, I just didn't actually start the site. I even went around and tracked down a few first posts of famou
  • Jim: Maddox would be very unhappy with you
  • firstpost: Hm, yes I think it will be interesting. By saying timeline, do you mean like mapping out the dates of people's first posts? Like: 17 May 2005: Eri

Categories

Archives

