First Post!

Michael Heilemann: www.binarybonsai.com

Posted on: October 7, 2005

This first post comes from one of the creative-unstoppable men in the world. One of his art works has been used as the WordPress default theme since the appearing of WordPress 1.5. The theme name is Kubrick. And now we’re using this Michael Heilemann’s incredible theme beside the newer one, K2. Just go back to 31st May 2002 to see his First Post!

I’ve finished the design of this site. Decidedly unfancy, as I just want a place where I can throw my graphics and some text every now and then.

Added Much Later: A slightly later version of the very first Binary Bonsai layout.

2 Responses to "Michael Heilemann: www.binarybonsai.com"

It could be interesting to see a timeline of people’s first posts.

Hm, yes I think it will be interesting. By saying timeline, do you mean like mapping out the dates of people’s first posts? Like:

17 May 2005: Eric Setiawan.
.
.
31 May 2002: Michael Heilemann.

Hm, interesting. Is there any easier way to do this? A *cough* plugin *cough* perhaps? Or must I do this manually?

Comments are closed.


  • None
  • jtnt: I hate you. I had this idea a couple months ago, I just didn't actually start the site. I even went around and tracked down a few first posts of famou
  • Jim: Maddox would be very unhappy with you
  • firstpost: Hm, yes I think it will be interesting. By saying timeline, do you mean like mapping out the dates of people's first posts? Like: 17 May 2005: Eri

Categories

Archives

