First Post!

Jeffrey Veen: www.veen.com/jeff/

Posted on: October 8, 2005

  • In: First Post
  • Comments Off on Jeffrey Veen: www.veen.com/jeff/

Jeffrey Veen is the author of some web design books. Have you ever read his book “The Art & Science of Web Design”? Well this time we’ll see his very first post ever. The date is 11 October 2002. The title is Defining What We Do.

It seems we’re never quite done when it comes to developing definitions for our vocabulary in this industry. I’m getting kind of tired of the debate, frankly — I’d rather focus on how to do this stuff, when it’s appropriate, and why it’s important at all. That said, I was impressed by Peter’s comments in the latest Digital Web Magazine. Meryl interviewed him along with old friend Nathan Shedroff on the subject of what, exactly, do we mean when we talk about User Centered design.

  • None
  • jtnt: I hate you. I had this idea a couple months ago, I just didn't actually start the site. I even went around and tracked down a few first posts of famou
  • Jim: Maddox would be very unhappy with you
  • firstpost: Hm, yes I think it will be interesting. By saying timeline, do you mean like mapping out the dates of people's first posts? Like: 17 May 2005: Eri

Categories

Archives

