First Post!

Joichi Ito: joi.ito.com

Posted on: October 10, 2005

Joichi Ito or Joi Ito, is the most famous Japanese Blogger who writes the entries in both of English and Japanese. He’s also a chairman of Six Apart. When I digged into his entries, the oldest post I’ve found is belong to the year 2003. Exactly on 1st July 2003 1993 (thanks for the correction, Joi!), which title is Howard Mentioned me in Wired!. Is there any blogging tools twelve years ago? Hm…I don’t think so. I just don’t know.

A flattering article in Wired from 1993. Actually, Cyrus read this article and emailed me. He introduced me to the rest of the initial Eccosys team… So it all kind of started with this article

4 Responses to "Joichi Ito: joi.ito.com"

I started my web site in 1994. It wasn’t a blog, but very early on, I started a journal. I’ve rolled the journal entries over as I’ve moved web sites and have set the dates to the dates that the entry was written.

Actually, that posted is dated 1993, not 2003. It is back-dated to the date that the original Wired article was written. Not exactly sure why I did that, but at some point I must have thought it was the right thing to do.

Joi, thank for coming and thanks for the correction :) We were somehow mistyped the date of your first entry. You are right, it was 1993 and it will be corrected. Btw Joi, we still have one invite to WordPress.com here. Do you interested to try this out? :)

;-) I already have too many blogs to post to, but thanks for the invite.

Comments are closed.


  • None
  • jtnt: I hate you. I had this idea a couple months ago, I just didn't actually start the site. I even went around and tracked down a few first posts of famou
  • Jim: Maddox would be very unhappy with you
  • firstpost: Hm, yes I think it will be interesting. By saying timeline, do you mean like mapping out the dates of people's first posts? Like: 17 May 2005: Eri

Categories

Archives

