First Post!

Seth Godin: www.sethgodin.typepad.com

Posted on: October 10, 2005

  • In: First Post
  • Comments Off on Seth Godin: www.sethgodin.typepad.com

He is one of the most popular marketer in the world. He author some of the best marketing books. He released some e-books for free lately. And he has a blog! He is Seth Godin. The oldest post I can find was a post titled Boring on January 15, 2002.

I was stranded today. I had to spend hours in Nyack, just over the border from New Jersey, so I shopped. Actually, I TRIED to shop, but I failed. I spent two hours at the mall, and it was boring.

Having done most of my shopping online lately, I’d nearly forgotten how boring it is. Every merchant alive needs to read Paco Underhill’s book, Why We Buy.

The only store I saw that didn’t bore me was the new Apple store. If you haven’t been, it’s worth a visit. Sure, it will be boring soon too. That’s because our tastes evolve faster than retailers allow their stores to.

  • None
  • jtnt: I hate you. I had this idea a couple months ago, I just didn't actually start the site. I even went around and tracked down a few first posts of famou
  • Jim: Maddox would be very unhappy with you
  • firstpost: Hm, yes I think it will be interesting. By saying timeline, do you mean like mapping out the dates of people's first posts? Like: 17 May 2005: Eri

Categories

Archives

