First Post!

Jeffrey Zeldman: www.zeldman.com

Posted on: October 12, 2005

  • In: First Post
  • Comments Off on Jeffrey Zeldman: www.zeldman.com

This is the guy who author the book that I read, Designing with Web Standards. Aside from blogging on his domain, he is also the founder and creative director of Happy Cog Studios and A List Apart. He also once a contributor of Web Standards Project. In short, he is quite an important person in web standards. After doing some digging, I find it difficult to find Zeldman’s first post. I only find a post titled My Glamorous Life which has no date (but reading the next post, I guess it was year 2000). So I e-mailed him. And this is the reply that I got.

My first post is from 1995.

It’s no longer available.

If you want, you could use this:

“My first post is from 1995. It’s no longer available.”

Good luck with the project — it’s a great idea, and very cool.

As you wish :) But really 1995 is a long long time ago. Salute!

  • None
  • jtnt: I hate you. I had this idea a couple months ago, I just didn't actually start the site. I even went around and tracked down a few first posts of famou
  • Jim: Maddox would be very unhappy with you
  • firstpost: Hm, yes I think it will be interesting. By saying timeline, do you mean like mapping out the dates of people's first posts? Like: 17 May 2005: Eri

Categories

Archives

